Academic Advisory Council

Margaret Archer
Professor, l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, SwitzerlandPresident, Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences
John T. Noonan
Senior Federal Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit
Scott Appleby
John M. Regan Jr. Director of the Kroc Institute,Professor of History, University of Notre Dame
Patrick Whelan
Lecturer in Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School Lecturer in Immunology, USC Keck School of Medicine
Associate Physician, Massachusetts General Hospital
Kevin T. FitzGerald, S.J.
David Lauler Chair for Catholic Health Care Ethics, Georgetown University
Daniel Finn
William E. & Virginia Clemens Professor of Economics and Liberal Arts
Professor of Theology, College of Saint Benedict/Saint John’s University
Christian Smith
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Sociology,University of Notre Dame
Ernesto Rossi
European Publisher and Entrepreneur
Roberto Goizueta
Margaret O’Brien Flatley Professor of Catholic Theology,
Boston College
Peter Steinfels
Co-founder of the Fordham Center on Religion and Culture,Former New York Times journalist and editor of Commonweal
Father Joseph Komonchak
School of Theology and Religious Studies Professor Emeritus, Catholic University of America
Charles Taylor
Professor Emeritus of Political Science and Philosophy, McGill University
Bernard McGinn
Naomi Shenstone Donnelley Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago Divinity School
David Tracy
Andrew Thomas Greeley and Grace McNichols Greeley
Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago Divinity School
Dominic F. Doyle
Associate Professor, School of Theology and Ministry,Boston College